Skip to main content

Anekdoten ‎– Vemod – NUM 067

  • Tracklista:
    A1 Karelia 7:20
    A2 The Old Man & The Sea 7:50
    A3 Where Solitude Remain 7:20
    A4 Thoughts In Absence 4:10
    B1 The Flow 6:58
    B2 Longing 4:50
    B3 Wheel 7:52
    C Sad Rain. 10:16

Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – BA04526
Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media Production
Bass – Jan Erik Liljeström
Cello – Anna Sofi Dahlberg
Cymbal – Peter Nordins
Design [Cover] – Teolinda
Drums – Peter Nordins
Engineer – Roger Skogh, Simon Nordberg
Flugelhorn, Cornet – Pär Ekström
Guitar – Nicklas Barker
Lacquer Cut By – HL*
Lyrics By – Jan Erik Liljeström (tracks: A2 to A3, B1, B3), Nicklas Barker (tracks: A4, C)
Mellotron – Anna Sofi Dahlberg, Nicklas Barker
Mixed By – Tommy Andersson
Percussion – Peter Nordins
Photography By – Hasse Eriksson, Joakim Berg, Thomas Södergren
Piano – Per Wiberg
Producer – Anekdoten, Roger Skogh (tracks: A1 to B3), Simon Nordberg (tracks: A1 to B3), Tommy Andersson (tracks: C)
Remastered By – Hans Fredriksson
Voice – Anna Sofi Dahlberg, Jan Erik Liljeström
Anekdoten’s debut album from 1993. Gatefold cover, 180g HQ vinyl including bonus 12″ (Sad Rain) and a poster.

2011 re-release that came in a limited edition of 500 hand-numbered copies of which:
100 copies on blue/black vinyl.
400 copies on black vinyl (this).

Recorded at Studio Largen, March-April 1993.
Track C recorded with Stommen’s Mobile 1995.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 7 320470 145548
Matrix / Runout (Side A): YA 2312-1 BA04526-01 A1 HL
Matrix / Runout (Side B): YA 2312-1 BA04526-01 BA1 HL
Matrix / Runout (Side C): BA04526-02 C1 HL