Skip to main content

Dream Theater ‎– Metropolis Part 1.. Live Summerfest ’93 – Perfect Sound!!!! 2LP, GF, US FP

  • Tracklista:
    A1 DJ Intro 00:25
    A2 Metropolis, Part 1 10:04
    A3 Under A Glass Moon 07:52
    A4 A Fortune In Lies 05:32
    B1 Wait For Sleep / Surrounded 09:06
    B2 Puppies On Acid / Take The Time 12:56
    C1 To Live Forever / Drum Solo 18:36
    C2 Status Seeker 4:52
    C3 Another Day 05:09
    D1 Pull Me Under 10:10
    D2 Jam 04:48
    D3 Learning To Live 13:57
    D4 DJ Outro 00:19

Dream Theater ‎– Metropolis Part 1… Live – Summerfest Milwaukee June ’93
Klondike Records (3) ‎– KL2LP5051
2 × Vinyl, LP, Unofficial Release

• Powerful performance, live from Summerfest, Milwaukee
• Includes the entire WLZR-FM broadcast from 1993
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality

Dream Theater, live from the Lazer 103 rock stage at Summerfest, Milwaukee on 29th June 1993

Caught in the (live) act during the first leg of their 1993 Music In Progress world tour, Long Island melodic rockers Dream Theater give a powerful and compelling performance at Milwaukee’s Summerfest promoting their landmark second album Images and Words with the classic LaBrie, Petrucci, Portnoy, Myung, Moore line-up.

Klondike proudly presents a fascinating document of an iconic band that at long last, had found their perfect frontman and was at the pinnacle of their career. Presenting the entire original WLZR-FM broadcast of Dream Theater live from the Lazer 103 rock stage at Summerfest, Milwaukee WI on 29th June 1993.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners, band interviews and rare archival photos.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 5291012505125