Skip to main content

Porcupine Tree ‎– The Incident – 2LP UK

  • Tracklista:
    The Incident
    A1 Occam’s Razor 1:55
    A2 The Blind House 5:47
    A3 Great Expectations 1:26
    A4 Kneel And Disconnect 2:03
    A5 Drawing The Line 4:43
    B1 The Incident 5:20
    B2 Your Unpleasant Family 1:48
    B3 The Yellow Windows Of The Evening Train 2:00
    B4 Time Flies 11:40
    C1 Degree Zero Of Liberty 1:45
    C2 Octane Twisted
    Music By – Porcupine Tree
    C3 The Séance 2:39
    C4 Circle Of Manias
    Music By – Porcupine Tree
    C5 I Drive The Hearse 6:41

    D1 Flicker
    Music By – Porcupine Tree
    D2 Bonnie The Cat
    Music By – Porcupine Tree
    D3 Black Dahlia
    Music By – Richard Barbieri
    D4 Remember Me Lover 7:28

Porcupine Tree ‎– The Incident
Tonefloat ‎– tf82
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, 180gr
Sep 2009

Licensed To – Tonefloat
Marketed By – Crazy Diamond (2)
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Tonefloat
Copyright (c) – Tonefloat
Published By – Hands Off It’s Mine Publishing
Recorded At – Air Lyndhurst Hall
Recorded At – Monkey Puzzle Studios
Recorded At – No Man’s Land (3)
Recorded At – Bourne Place
Recorded At – The Artillery (2)
Recorded At – Nightspace
Recorded At – Red Room Recorders
Mastered At – Close To The Edge
Pressed By – Record Industry – 84914
Artwork [Drawings] – Hajo Mueller
Bass Guitar, Double Bass – Colin Edwin
Booking [Europe] – Derek Kemp
Booking [USA] – Steve Martin (18)
Design – Carl Glover (4)
Drums, Percussion – Gavin Harrison
Engineer [Air Lyndhurst Sessions] – Steve Orchard
Lyrics By – Steven Wilson
Management – Acme Music, Andy Leff
Mastered By – Jon Astley
Mixed By – SW*
Music By – Steven Wilson (tracks: A1 to C1, C3, C5, D4)
Photography By – Lasse Hoile
Photography By [Band] – Diana Nitschke
Photography By [Steven Wilson] – Susana Moyaho
Post Production [Post-production] – Gavin Harrison
Producer, Performer – Porcupine Tree
Recorded By [Additional Guitar] – John Wesley (3)
Synthesizer, Keyboards – Richard Barbieri
Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
This is the regular 180 grams vinyl edition, housed in gatefold sleeve.

Also released as a Special edition limited to 2000 numbered copies worldwide.
The special edition includes a 48-page 12inch book. Each disc is housed in a separate picture sleeve, and everything is packaged in custom printed PVC slipcase.

Written and recorded between September 2008 – May 2009 at Air Lyndhurst, Monkey Puzzle, No-Man’s Land, Bourne Place, The Artillery, Nightspace, and Red Room Recorders.
Additional guitars recorded at Red Room Recorders.

Mastered from the original 24-bit audio files.

℗ 2009 tonefloat. © 2009 tonefloat. marketed by crazy diamond

richard barbieri uses the roland v synth series
gavin harrison exclusively uses sonor drums, zildjian cymbals, vic firth sticks, remo heads, hardcase, axis pedals, puresound and s-hoops
steven wilson uses paul reed smith guitars, alumisonic guitars, babicz acoustic guitars, bad cat amplifiers, ernie ball strings and jaffa cakes

dedicated to the late great michael piper

additional samples sourced from the freesound project used under the creative commons sampling plus license. credits –
girls singing-pish_01wav – studiorat
pray.mp3 – wingz
haram.mp3 – ejaz215
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 8716059002057
Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): 84914 1A TF82
Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): 84914 1B TF82
Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): 84914 1C TF82
Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): 84914 1D TF82
Rights Society: STEMRA