Skip to main content

Spyro Gyra – Carnaval – GER Press

  • Tracklista:
    A1 Cafe Amore 5:02
    A2 Dizzy 4:40
    A3 Awakening 5:48
    A4 Cashaca 4:18
    B1 Foxtrot 4:40
    B2 Sweet And Savvy 5:12
    B3 Bittersweet 4:28
    B4 Carnaval 5:26
    Bardzo dobry
    Bardzo dobry

Spyro Gyra – Carnaval
Label: MCA Records – 250 418-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo
Country: Europe
Released: 1984

Recorded At – Secret Sound
Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Transcontinent Record Sales, Inc.
Pressed By – Record Service Alsdorf
Manufactured By – Record Service Alsdorf
Produced For – Amherst Records
Bass – Jim Kurzdorfer (tracks: A3), Will Lee IV* (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)
Cello – David Darling (tracks: A2 3)
Drums – Eli Konikoff (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B3), Steve Jordan (tracks: A4, B4)
Flute, Tenor Saxophone – Michael Brecker
Guitar – Chet Catallo (tracks: A1 to B3), Hiram Bullock (tracks: A2, B4), John Tropea (tracks: A3 to B3)
Keyboards – Tom Schuman (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B3)
Keyboards, Producer [Assistant] – Jeremy Wall (tracks: A3, B4)
Marimba, Vibraphone – David Samuels* (tracks: A2, B1 to B4)
Percussion – Gerardo Velez (tracks: A2 to B2, B4), Richard Calandra (tracks: A3), Steve Kroon (tracks: A4, B4)
Percussion, Congas – Crusher Bennett* (tracks: A1, A4, B2 to B4)
Piano, Alto Saxophone – Jay Beckenstein
Producer – Jay Beckenstein, Richard Calandra
Strings – Guy Lumia, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Jesse Levy, Johnathon Abramowitz*, Lamar Alsop, Matthew Raimondi, Peter DiMitriades, Richard Sortomme, W. Sandford Allen*
Synthesizer – Rob Mounsey (tracks: A1 to B3)
Trombone – Tom Malone
Trumpet – Randy Brecker
Recorded at Secret Sound Studio, NYC
(P)1980 Transcontinent Record Sales, Inc.
Release date from Katalog der Deutschen Nationalbibliothek
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
Label Code: LC 1056
Matrix / Runout (A runout, etched/stamped): 203072 A-1/80S 250418 Made in Germany
Matrix / Runout (B runout, stamped): R/S A 250418-1 B 203072 B-1/80S 59
Price Code (Back, top left, Circled): G