Skip to main content

Steven Wilson ‎– Insurgentes – UK FP

  • Tracklista:
    A1 Harmony Korine
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Vocals, Electric Guitar, Bass, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
    A2 Abandoner
    Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed] – Sand Snowman
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Flute [Wah-flute] – Theo Travis
    Vocals, Electric Piano, Bass, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Programmed By [Drums] – Steven Wilson
    A3 Salvaging
    Arranged By [Strings] – Dave Stewart, SW*
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Guitar [Drone] – Dirk Serries
    Strings – The London Session Orchestra
    Vocals, Bass, Electric Guitar, Keyboards – Steven Wilson
    B1 Veneno Para Las Hadas
    Clarinet – Theo Travis
    Cymbal – Gavin Harrison
    Piano – Jordan Rudess
    Recorder – Sand Snowman
    Vocals, Electric Guitar, Bass Guitar, Harmonium – Steven Wilson
    B2 No Twilight Within The Courts Of The Sun
    Bass – Tony Levin
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Electric Guitar [2nd Solo] – Mike Outram
    Piano – Jordan Rudess
    Vocals, Electric Guitar [Including First Solo], Piano, Celesta – Steven Wilson
    B3 Significant Other
    Bass – Tony Levin
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Vocals – Clodagh Simmonds*
    Vocals, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Piano, Glockenspiel – Steven Wilson
    C1 Only Child
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Vocals, Electric Guitar, Piano, Bass, Synthesizer – Steven Wilson
    Voice – Susana Moyaho
    C2 Twilight Coda
    Acoustic Guitar [Normal And Processed], Percussion – Sand Snowman
    Electric Guitar – Mike Outram
    Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Steven Wilson
    Piano – Jordan Rudess
    C3 Get All You Deserve
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Guitar [Drone] – Dirk Serries
    Vocals, Piano, Electric Guitar, Mellotron, Glockenspiel, Bass, Noises – Steven Wilson
    C4 Insurgentes
    Koto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo Yagi
    Vocals, Piano, Bass, Harmonium, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson
    D1 Port Rubicon
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Harmonium, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Musical Box – Steven Wilson
    Saxophone, Clarinet – Theo Travis
    Strings – The London Session Orchestra
    Voice – Susana Moyaho
    D2 Puncture Wound
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Vocals, Synthesizer, Electric Guitar, Bass, Mellotron – Steven Wilson
    D3 Collecting Space
    Bass – Tony Levin
    Drums – Gavin Harrison
    Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Sampler, Organ, Mellotron – Steven Wilson
    Koto [17-string Bass] – Michiyo Yagi
    D4 Insurgentes (Mexico)
    Vocals, Piano, Loops [Guitar] – Steven Wilson

Steven Wilson ‎– Insurgentes
Kscope ‎– KSCOPE808
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
30 Mar 2009

Licensed To – Kscope
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Steven Wilson
Copyright (c) – Steven Wilson
Recorded At – St. Bartholomew’s Church, Brighton
Recorded At – Red Room Recorders
Recorded At – Sound Pot
Recorded At – Angel Studios
Recorded At – Ex Templo de Santa Teresa La Antigua
Mastered At – Masterdisk
Pressed By – Optimal Media Production – B960611
Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media Production
Design – Carl Glover (4)
Engineer [Steinway Piano] – Bert Baldwin (tracks: B1, B2, C2)
Lacquer Cut By – MK (11)
Mastered By – Andy Van Dette*
Photography By [Bits Of Dungeness] – Carl Glover (4)
Photography By [Photography And Filming] – Lasse Hoile
Photography By [Studio And Ipod Graveyard] – Susana Moyaho
Recorded By [17-string Bass Koto] – Masaki Sasaki (tracks: C4, D3)
Recorded By [Additional Guitar] – John Wesley (3), Mark Prator
Recorded By [Orchestra] – Steve Price (6) (tracks: A3, D1)
Recorded By [Steinway Piano] – Colin Atwell (tracks: C4)
Written-By, Producer, Mixed By – Steven Wilson
The debut solo album from Steven Wilson on double heavyweight (180g) vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.
Features 4 bonus tracks not available on the CD/DVD edition.
Limited to 2000 copies.

An international recording written and performed in various locations between Dec 07 – Aug 08, except track D3 written in 2003.
Steinway piano on track C4 recorded at St Bartholemew’s Church in Brighton.
Additional guitar recording at Red Room Recorders, Tampa, Florida.
Michiyo Yagi recorded at Sound Pot, Tokyo.
London Session Orchestra recorded at Angel Studio, London.
Stereo mastering at Masterdisk, New York City.
Track D4 written and recorded during the night of 28th February in Ex Templo de Santa Teresa La Antigua, Mexico City.
Design for Aleph.

Steven Wilson uses Paul Reed Smith guitars, Babicz acoustic guitars, Bad Cat amplifiers, Line6 effects, Spector basses, Ernie Ball strings.

Track C2 is misspelled „Twliight Coda” on the sleeve.

The copyright in this recording is owned by Steven Wilson under exclusive license to Kscope.
℗ 2009 Steven Wilson.
© 2009 Steven Wilson.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (Text): 802644880815
Barcode (Scanned): 802644880815
Matrix / Runout (Side A runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808A B960611-01 A1 MK
Matrix / Runout (Side B runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808B B960611-01 B1 MK
Matrix / Runout (Side C runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808C B960611-02 C1 MK
Matrix / Runout (Side D runout groove etchings): KSCOPE 808D B960611-02 D1 MK