Skip to main content

Sting ‎– The Dream Of The Blue Turtles – GER MINT

  • Tracklista:
    A1 If You Love Somebody Set Them Free 4:14
    A2 Love Is The Seventh Wave
    Trombone – Frank Opolko
    A3 Russians 3:57
    A4 Children’s Crusade 5:00
    A5 Shadows In The Rain 4:56
    B1 We Work The Black Seam 5:40
    B2 Consider Me Gone
    Congas – Eddy Grant
    B3 The Dream Of The Blue Turtles 1:15
    B4 Moon Over Bourbon Street
    Arranged By [Assistant] – Dominic Muldowney
    Double Bass – Sting
    B5 Fortress Around Your Heart 4:48
    Bardzo dobry
    Bardzo dobry

Sting ‎– The Dream Of The Blue Turtles
A&M Records ‎– 393 750-1
Vinyl, LP, Album

Mixed At – Blue Wave Recording Studios
Mixed At – Le Studio
Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.
Distributed By – Polydor
Copyright (c) – Magnetic Publishing Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
Copyright (c) – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
Lacquer Cut At – PRS Hannover
Pressed By – PRS Hannover
Printed By – PRS Hannover
Published By – Magnetic Publishing Ltd.
Published By – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
Copyright (c) – G.M. Sumner
Published By – Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd
Artwork – Michael Ross (3), Richard Frankel
Backing Vocals – Dolette McDonald, Janice Pendarvis
Backing Vocals [Additional] – Danny Q*, Elliot Jones, Jane Alexander, Joe Sumner, Kate Sumner, Michael Sumner, Pete Smith, Rosemary Purt, Stephanie Crewdson, Sting, The Nannies Chorus, Vic Garbarini
Bass – Darryl Jones
Drums – Omar Hakim
Engineer – Jim Scott, Pete Smith
Keyboards – Kenny Kirkland
Keyboards [Synclavier] – Danny Quatrochi
Photography By – Danny*, Max Vadukul
Producer – Pete Smith, Sting
Saxophone, Percussion – Branford Marsalis
Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Sting
Mixed at Blue Wave Recording Studios, St. Philip, Barbados and at Le Studio, Morin Heights, Quebec.

℗ 1985 A&M Records Inc.
© 1985 A&M Records Inc.

Made in West Germany / Distrubution Polydor
Printed in West Germany

All songs © 1985 Magnetic Publishing Ltd., represented by Reggatta Music/Illegal Songs, Inc. except for Shadows In The Rain published by Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
All titles © 1985 G. M. Sumner except Shadows In The Rain © 1980 Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.

No-ink-stamp „PRS Hannover” on back cover.

Included inner sleeve with pictures of band members and insert with lyrics. Some copies had a sticker on the cover front.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (Text): 0 82839 37501 6
Barcode (Scanned): 082839375016
Rights Society (Boxed): GEMA
Label Code: LC 0485
Price Code: POL 289
Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 1): 393 750-1 S 1 320
Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 1): 393 750-1 S 2 320