Skip to main content

Therion ‎– Crowning Of Atlantis – BROWN – IT FP – NEW!!!

  • Tracklista:
    A1 The Crowning Of Atlantis
    Drums – Sami Karppinen
    Guitar [Solo] – Waldemar Sorychta
    Lyrics By – Thomas Karlsson
    Music By – Christofer Johnsson
    A2 Mark Of Cain
    Lyrics By – Thomas Karlsson
    Music By – Christofer Johnsson
    Vocals – Angelika März, Cossima Russo*, Eileen Kupper*
    A3 Clavicula Nox
    Bass Vocals [Solo ] – Jochen Bauer
    Tenor Vocals [Solo] – Jsrg BrSuker*
    Vocals [Ending Vocal Line] – Sarah Jezibel Deva*
    A4 Crazy Nights
    Guitar [Second Solo] – Waldemar Sorychta
    Lyrics By – Minoru Niihara
    Vocals – Ralf Scheepers
    Written-By [Originally] – Loudness (5)
    A5 From The Dionysian Days
    Lyrics By – Thomas Karlsson
    Music By – Christofer Johnsson
    B1 Thor
    Vocals – Ralf Scheepers
    Written-By [Originally] – Manowar
    B2 Seawinds
    Guitar [Solo] – Waldemar Sorychta
    Vocals – Martina Hornbacher, Sarah Jezibel Deva*
    Written-By [Originally] – Accept
    B3 To Mega Therion (Live)
    B4 The Wings Of The Hydra (Live)
    B5 Black Sun (Live)

Therion ‎– Crowning Of Atlantis
Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records ‎– Night 330
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Brown
26 Feb 2021

Alto Vocals – Anne Tributh
Artwork – Nico & Theresa
Bass [Live Line-Up] – Kim Blomkvist (tracks: 8 to 10)
Bass Vocals – Jochen Bauer, Jsrg BrSuker*
Bass, Guitar [Acoustic] – Jan Kazda (tracks: 1 to 7)
Cello – Gesa Hangen
Conductor – Jan Kazda
Drums – Wolf Simon (tracks: 2 to 7)
Drums [Live Line-Up] – Sami Karppinen (tracks: 8 to 10)
Engineer – Mathias Klinkmann* (tracks: 1 to 7)
Guitar [Live Line-Up] – Tommy Eriksson (tracks: 8 to 10)
Guitar [Additional] – Waldemar Sorychta
Guitar [Lead And Rythm] – Tommy Eriksson (tracks: 1 to 7)
Guitar [Lead And Rythm], Keyboards – Christofer Johnsson (tracks: 1 to 7)
Guitar, Vocals [Live Line-Up] – Christofer Johnsson (tracks: 8 to 10)
Mixed By – Christofer Johnsson (tracks: 8 to 10)
Orchestra – Indigo Orchestra
Orchestrated By – Christofer Johnsson
Orchestrated By [Additional] – Jan Kazda
Producer – Siggi Bemm (tracks: 1 to 7)
Soprano Vocals – Angelika MSrtz*, Eileen Kupper*
Viola – Monika Maltek*
Violin – Heike Havshalter*, Petra Staltz*
Vocals [Live Line-Up] – Cinthia Acosta Vera (tracks: 8 to 10), Martina Hornbacher (tracks: 8 to 10), Sarah Jezibel Deva* (tracks: 8 to 10)
The artist name variations of Jörg Bräuker and Angelika März are caused by the aumlots, and are written as-is in the booklet.

Track 4 is a cover of Loudness, from the album Thunder In The East.
Track 6 is a cover of Manowar, from the album Sign Of The Hammer.
Track 7 is a cover of Accept, from their eponymous album.

Tracks 1-7 were recorded and mixed at Woodhouse Studio (Hagen, Germany), Engineered by Mathias Klinkmann and produced by Siggi Bemm.
Track 8-10 was recorded on the 1998 Vovin Tour and mixed by Christofer Johnsson at Dark Age Studio (Stockholm, Sweden).

Track 1 recorded and mixed Feb 99, track 2 mixed Feb 99, Drums/Bass recorded Dec 97/Jan 98, Guitar/Vocals recorded Feb 99, Track 3 Drums/Bass/Guitar/, Strings recorded Dec 97/Jan 98, Choir, Solo, Bass/Solo Tenor, additional Strings, Piano recorded and mixed Feb 99, track 4, 5 and 7 recorded and mixed Dec 97/Jan 98, track 6 recorded Dec 97/Jan 98, mixed Feb 99, all songs mastered at Woodhouse Mastering Studio.

Limited edition of 400 hand-numbered copies.