Skip to main content

Colosseum ‎– Pop Chronik – GER 2LP

  • Tracklist:
    Those Who Are About To Die Salute You
    A1 Walking In The Park
    Written-By – Bond*
    A2 Plenty Hard Luck
    Written-By – Colosseum
    A3 Mandarin
    Written-By – Greenslade*, Reeves*
    A4 Debut
    Written-By – Colosseum
    B1 Beware The Ideas Of March
    Written-By – Colosseum
    B2 The Road She Walked Before
    Written-By – Heckstall-Smith*
    B3 Backwater Blues
    Written-By – Ledbetter*
    B4 Those About To Die
    Written-By – Colosseum
    Daughter Of Time
    C1 Three Score And Ten, Amen
    Written-By – Clempson*, Greenslade*, Hiseman*
    C2 Time Lament
    Written-By – Greenslade*, Hiseman*
    C3 Take Me Back To Doomsday
    Written-By – Clempson*, Greenslade*, Heckstall-Smith*, Hiseman*
    C4 The Daughter Of Time
    Written-By – Dennan*, Greenslade*, Heckstall-Smith*
    D1 Theme For An Imaginary Western
    Written-By – Bruce*, Brown*
    D2 Bring Out Your Dead
    Written-By – Clempson*, Greenslade*
    D3 Downhill And Shadows
    Written-By – Clempson*, Hiseman*, Reeves*
    D4 The Time Machine
    Written-By – Hiseman*
  • Media Condition:
    Bardzo dobry
  • Sleeve Condition:
    Bardzo dobry

Bass Guitar – Louis Cennamo (tracks: C2 to C4, D2), Mark Clarke (2) (tracks: C1, D1, D3,), Tony Reeves (tracks: A1 to B4)
Cello – Charles Tunnell (tracks: C1 to D4), Fred Alexander (tracks: C1 to D4)
Drums, Percussion – Jon Hiseman
Flugelhorn, Trumpet – Harold Beckett* (tracks: C1 to D4)
Flute, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Barbara Thompson (tracks: C1, C2, C3, C4,)
Guitar, Vocals – Dave Clempson* (tracks: C1 to D4)
Organ, Piano, Vibraphone [Vibes], Vocals – Dave Greenslade (tracks: C1 to D4)
Organ, Vocals – Dave Greenslade (tracks: A1 to B4)
Saxophone – Dick Heckstall-Smith
Trombone – Derek Wadsworth (tracks: C1 to D4)
Viola – Nicholas Kraemer (2) (tracks: C1 to D4)
Violin – Jack Rothstein (tracks: C1 to D4), Trevor Williams (2) (tracks: C1 to D4)
Vocals – Chris Farlowe (tracks: C1, C2, C4, D1, D3,)
Vocals, Guitar – James Litherland (tracks: A1 to B4)
Comes with a 4 pages booklet, attached inside the gatefold sleeve.

28 XXX cat# serie was in use approximately 1976 to 78
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Rights Society: GEMA
Label Code: LC 2313
Matrix / Runout (Side A): S 87204 A-2
Matrix / Runout (Side B): S 87204 B-2
Matrix / Runout (Side C): S 87205 A-1
Matrix / Runout (Side D): S 87205 B-1
Matrix / Runout (All sides): Made in Germany