Skip to main content

Faith No More – The Real Thing – 2LP, GF

  • Tracklista:
    A1 From Out Of Nowhere
    A2 Epic
    A3 Falling To Pieces
    A4 Surprise! You’re Dead!
    A5 Zombie Eaters
    B1 The Real Thing
    B2 Underwater Love
    B3 The Morning After
    B4 Woodpecker From Mars
    C1 War Pigs (Studio Version)
    C2 Edge Of The World
    C3 Sweet Emotion
    C4 Falling To Pieces (Matt Wallace Remix)
    D1 War Pigs (Live In Berlin)
    D2 Surprise! You’re Dead! (Live In Sheffield)
    D3 Chinese Arithmetic (Live In Sheffield)
    D4 Underwater Love (Live At Brixton Academy)
    D5 As The Worm Turns (Live At Brixton Academy)

Faith No More – The Real Thing
Label: Slash – 0825646094776, Rhino Records (2) – 0825646094776
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Deluxe Edition, Reissue, Remastered, 180 Gram
Country: UK
Released: 2015

Phonographic Copyright ℗ – Slash Records
Copyright © – Slash Records
Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
Published By – Westminster Music Ltd.
Recorded At – Studio D
Mixed At – Blue Canyon (2)
Mastered At – K Disc Mastering
Remastered At – Abbey Road Studios
Pressed By – MPO
A&R [2015 Reissue], Coordinator [2015 Reissue, Release Coordination And Packaging] – Hugh Gilmour
Art Direction – Jeff Price (2)
Bass – Bill Gould*
Design [Additional Input & Imagery] – Charles Farmer, Slash Records
Drums – Mike Bordin
Engineer – Jim „Watts” Vereecke, Matt Wallace
Guitar – Jim Martin
Keyboards – Roddy Bottum
Liner Notes – Malcolm Dome
Management [Career Direction] – John Vassiliou, Warren Entner
Mastered By – John Golden
Photography By – Lendon Flanagan
Photography By [2015 Reissue] – Ross Halfin
Producer – Faith No More, Matt Wallace
Product Manager [2015 Reissue] – Olivia Thomas
Remastered By – Geoff Pesche
Vocals – Michael Patton*
Double 180gm Vinyl
New Liner Notes
Includes Download Code for mp3 Version of the album (Download is different from vinyl content, instead it matches with content of the 2CD deluxe reissue 0825646120970)

This release is identical to the US one, it shares both barcode and MPO run-outs. The difference is the presence of the download coupon, which is exclusive to UK Rhino releases.

The track list contain information in parenthesis which often does not pertain to the audio, but explains its source or when it was recorded, these details which does not form part of the track name and version name are collated below:
Track C3 from „Kerrang! Flexi Disc”.
Track D1 recorded „Live In Berlin 11th September 1989”.
Tracks D2 & D3 recorded „Live In Sheffield 1990”.
Tracks D4 & D5 recorded „Live At Brixton Academy, London 28th April 1990”.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 0 825646 094776
Barcode (Scanned): 825646094776
Label Code: LC 14666
Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): 0825646094776 A MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched): 0825646094776 B MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side C, etched): 0825646094776 C MPO
Matrix / Runout (Side D, etched): 0825646094776 D MPO