Tag: Prog Metal

Cynic ‎– Focus – US REP 2013 (only 500 copies!!!!)

2013 Reissue. Issued under license from Roadrunner Records, Remastered from original tapes. Inner sleeve includes liner notes and photo collage. Limited to 500 copies.

Unlike to the original pressing, the reissue does not have the sound of the sea waves at the end of A4 track “Sentiment”.

Some copies (unknown number) were signed by Paul Masvidal and Sean Reinert. Those were exclusively sold through Century Media North America Mailorder. The rest of the copies (unknown number) were sold on the Season of Mist E-shop.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Matrix / Runout (Side A): CYN-001-A RE1
Matrix / Runout (Side B): CYN-001-B RE1

Cynic – Kindly Bent To Free Us – 2 PRESS – Black

Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 114255M
Engineered At – Perfect Sound Studios
Mixed At – Spring Street Sound
Mastered At – Maor Appelbaum Mastering
Bass, Chapman Stick [Stick] – Sean Malone
Drums – Sean Reinert
Engineer – Jason Donaghy
Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards [Keys] – Paul Masvidal
Layout – Travis Smith (4)
Mixed By – R. Walt Vincent
Painting [Cover Painting ‘Atomic Blossom’] – Robert Venosa
Producer – Cynic (2)
On sticker:
Mastered at 45rpm for a maximum sound experience.

On jacket:
Kindly Bent To Free Us was recorded and mixed between December 2012 and May 2013

Three versions with different stickers on clear outer:
First pressing on black vinyl (400 units worldwide)
Second pressing on black vinyl (500 units worldwide)
Third pressing on black vinyl (500 units worldwide).

Pressed By information is not listed. Information derived from runouts.
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 8 22603 13001 0
Matrix / Runout (Side A): 114255M1/A
Matrix / Runout (Side B): 114255M2/A
Matrix / Runout (Side C): 114255M3/A
Matrix / Runout (Side D): 114255M4/A
Rights Society: ASCAP

Control Denied ‎– The Fragile Art Of Existence – US 2LP

Phonographic Copyright (p) – Perseverance Holdings Ltd.
Copyright (c) – Perseverance Holdings Ltd.
Drums – Richard Christy
Electric Bass – Steve DiGiorgio
Electric Guitar – Chuck Schuldiner, Shannon Hamm
Vocals – Tim Aymar
300 x Blood Red and Cyan Blue Merge with Heavy Bronze, Metallic Gold and Bone White Splatter Standard Gram *Relapse.com Exclusive*

300 x Picture Disc *Relapse.com Exclusive*

500 x Oxblood with Heavy Black and Cyan Blue Splatter Standard Gram *US Indie Exclusive* (Not available through Relapse.com)

300 x Electric Blue with Heavy Bronze and Oxblood Splatter Standard Gram *German Indie Exclusive* (Not available through Relapse.com)

3700 x Black Standard Gram (this release)
Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode: 781676711819
Other (SKU – Sticker, front of poly bag): LP7118R

Piotr 'Mittloff' Kozieradzki

Fort Wola 22, 01-258 Warszawa

501 267 857


® 2016 - Vintage Vinyl. All rights reserved.